The IHA Global Innovation Awards (gia) were created with the objective of fostering innovation and excellence in housewares retailing throughout the world. The competition is structured on a two-tier level, national and global. Co-sponsoring the country-specific gia awards programs with IHA are over 30 housewares trade publications worldwide, which sponsor national gia programs in their respective countries.

Juries appointed by each publication select national winners who then participate in the global competition at The Inspired Home Show® in March each year. Up to five retailers are further honored as gia Global Honorees based on the determination of a distinguished panel of international retail experts. In addition, one national winner is selected for the Martin M. Pegler Award for Excellence in Visual Merchandising, and one national winner is selected for the gia Digital Commerce Award for Excellence in Online Retailing.

Since the launch of gia in 2000, there have been over 430 gia retail award winners, from 47 countries on six continents.

gia Retail Display

View visuals from award-winning retailers at The Inspired Home Show®.

2019 Retail Winners and Honorees

View the winners and honorees of the IHA Global Innovation Awards, honoring home + housewares retail excellence.

View the Winners and Global Honorees

IHA Global Innovation Award (gia) Newsroom

Stay up-to-date with the most recent gia news.