iha committees

The Committees and Councils listed below act as advisory resources to IHA's Board of Directors, staff and the housewares industry and provide valuable services to IHA members. Take a look at what they're doing.

Exhibitor Trade Show Advisory Committee

The Committee provides exhibitors' perspectives on trade show issues, including trade show planning, execution and measurement.

Board Liaison

Yvette Laugier, Peugeot Saveurs North America, LLC

Committee Chairperson

Dan Siegel, Lifetime Brands Inc.

Committee Members

Edmond Aghajanian, EZ Brite Brands, Inc.

Javier Barquin, Spectrum Brands, Inc.

Brendan Bauer, Grand Fusion Housewares

Yossie Bitton, Eva Solo A/S

Glenn Ehrenhaus, Hutzler Mfg. Co., Inc.

Chuck Fraelich, TAG

Sal Gabbay, Gibson Overseas, Inc

Steve Geremia, Cuisinart

Joe Hodorowicz, Keter Group

Mark Hortsman, Buddeez Inc.

Doug Kellam, ZeroWater

Rick Lapine, Hudson Home Group LLC

Yvette Laugier, Peugeot Saveurs North America, LLC

Dan Siegel, Lifetime Brands Inc.

Laura Sommers, Espresso Supply Inc.

Dana Swearengin, Range Kleen

Joe Varano, DKB Household USA Corp.

Liz Wentland, Lifetime Brands, Inc.

Damon Willmott, Joseph Joseph Inc.

Steven Yde, Wahl Clipper

Consumer Engagement Committee

The Committee is focused on creating meaningful opportunities for exhibiting IHA members to engage consumers with the ultimate goal of increasing housewares sales.

Board Liaison

Ingerid Mohn, Sagaform Inc.

Committee Members

John Collins, Neatfreak

Government Affairs Committee

This Committee plays an integral role in policy development and implementation by providing recommendations and direction on federal legislative and regulatory issues and on initiatives that could impact the business interests of the housewares industry. It also provides guidance on long and short-term grassroots action plans.

Board Liaison

Fred Dohn

Committee Chairperson

Dale Matschullat, At Counsel, Schiff Hardin LLP

Committee Members

John Armaly, Armaly Brands

John Breeden, Demeyere N.A., LLC

Mike Cantrell, Conair Corp.

Terry Crawford, Conimar Group LLC

Allen Darwin, Triangle Home Fashions

Fred Dohn, ARC

Sal Gabbay, Gibson Overseas, Inc.

James Glenn, Household Essentials, LLC

Linda Graebner, LSG Associates

Steve Greenspon, Honey-Can-Do International LLC

Luke Harms, Whirlpool Corporation

Peggy Hedgpeth, Golden Rabbit

Lindsey Hutzler, Hutzler Mfg. Co., Inc.

Mark Johnson, Newell Brands

Bruce Kaminstein, Casabella - Bradshaw Home

Bob Kellermann, Lodge Mfg. Co.

Yvette Laugier, Peugeot Saveurs North America, LLC

Dale Matschullat, Schiff Hardin LLP

Scott Meyer, Zak Designs, Inc.

Elliot Molk, Corelle Brands

Thomas Nichols, Pretika Corporation

Patrick O'Connor, Range Kleen Mfg. Inc.

William Reibl, Fusionbrands LLC

Mark Richmond, Dexas International, Ltd.

Jayme Smaldone, Mighty Mug Inc.

Richard Spitaletta, Lola Products

David Zrike, R Squared Sales and Logistics LLC

Retailer Advisory Council

The Council provides customers' perspectives on trade show issues and input on trade show and product planning, execution and measurement.

Board Liaison

Bill Endres, Select Brands

Council Members

Sheri Best, HEB

Craig Coleman, Macy's

Katie Fischer, Crate and Barrel

Michelle Foss, Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

John Gehre, The Container Store

Ryan Gilchrist, Wayfair

Christina Groth, Kroger Co.

Tom Hayes, HomeGoods

Joe Kirby, Imperial Distributors Inc.

Kristen Kunas, Ace Hardware

Robert LeBrun, Big Lots Stores, Inc.

Alex Ogof, Bed Bath & Beyond

Mike Popchuk, Amazon.com

Steve Ronchetto, Walmart Stores, Inc.

Heather Wells, Target Stores

Specialty Retailer Advisory Council

The Council provides specialty retailers' perspectives on trade show issues and input on trade show and product planning, execution and measurement.

Board Liaison

Chip Steidle, John Ritzenthaler Co.

Council Members

Michele Catalfo-Crowley, Wegmans

Mary Liz Curtin, Leon & Lulu

Jill Foucre, Marcel’s Culinary Inc.

Michael Higdon, National Building Museum

Doug Huemoeller, Kitchen Window

Janis Johnson, Gourmet Catalog & Buying Group

Bob Kratchman, Kitchen Kapers

KC Lapiana, In The Kitchen

Mary Moore, The Cook's Warehouse

Lawrence Oates, KitchenArt-The Store for Cooks

Howard Thornton, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Dave West, Rolling Pin Kitchen Emporium

Chris Wiedemer, Cook's World

Global Retailer Advisory Council


The Council of global retailers and distributors provides customers' perspectives on trade show issues and input on trade show and product planning, execution and measurement.

Board Liaison

Steve Greenspon, Honey-Can-Do International LLC

Council Members

Maximo Bach, MercadoLibre, Argentina

Michelle Dickinson, Burton Mcall, UK

Sandra Dobbins, Master Distributors, Australia

James Ge, Euroidea Corporation, China

Leonella Gomez, Kado, El Salvador

David Nourse, Koola World, South Africa

James Karani, Yuwa, Japan

Jackson Liang, Genesis, China

Jonathan Lim, Katrin BJ, Malaysia

Meir Maryena, Tendencias y Conceptos, Mexico

Liz Oldfield, Milly’s, New Zealand

Ben Phillips, Divertimenti, UK

Pavel Stanek, Potten & Pannen, Czech Republic

Susan San Miguel, Gourdo’s, Philippines

Helen Widjaja, PT ACE Hardware, Indonesia

International Business Council

The International Business Council is a special interest group of IHA members, dedicated to helping its membership market and sell their products internationally by sharing information, providing networking opportunities and offering programs to assist, support and educate.


Paul Michalowski, Honey-Can-Do International LLC

Vice President/Program Chair

Eduardo Lemus, Picnic Time Inc.

IHA - IBC Board Liaison

Steve Greenspon, Honey-Can-Do International LLC

Committee Members

Giancarlo Barzotti, Whitmor

Henrique Boscolo, Winix Inc.

Jennifer Dennie, Progressive International

Allison Elgar, True Brands

Chris Shipton, Jascor Housewares Inc.

Young Professionals Advisory Council


The Council assists IHA in making the Show more meaningful for a younger audience and offers advice on how to bring more young people into the industry.

Board Liaison

Melissa Kieling, PackIt, LLC

Council Members

Isabel Barabicho, International Housewares Association

Rishi Gopaul, Lapine Associates

Emily Green, Lifetime Brands

Lauren Greenwood, YouCopia

Megan Grennan, Architec

Matt Henrikson, Dexas International, Ltd.

Alex Kaminstein, Casabella - Bradshaw Home

Melissa Kieling, PackIt, LLC

Sophie Kimball, Peugeot Saveurs North America, LLC

Jennifer Lucas, Groupe SEB USA

Sherri Schoen, International Housewares Association

Daniel Seehoff, Sophistiplate, LLC

David Seguin, Honey-Can-Do International LLC

Trey Steidle, John Ritzenthaler Company

Andy Tonken, Sohistiplate, LLC

Kevin Whalen, DKB Household USA Corp.

Sarah Wilson, International Housewares Association