Free Webinars

Take advantage of our IHA sponsored webinars, free to the industry. These webinars cover a variety of industry topics to help you increase your ROI at the Housewares Show, market globally and stay on top of current industry trends.


Upcoming Webinars

Supply Chain & Transportation Play Crucial Role in Smart Home Success
Join us for a webinar on October 24, 2018 at 12:00 PM CDT

The Smart Home technology category is set to surpass $19 billion in the US this year, according to Statista, which expects market volume to exceed $34 billion by 2022. The excitement around this technology has more manufacturers of traditional home products looking for ways to incorporate smart home features into their offerings.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:
1) How key features and product enhancements are making traditional housewares and other consumer goods ‘smart home ready’
2) All you need to know about how supply chains and transportation networks are evolving in the smart home technology arena
3) How you can take advantage of this fast-growing industry by making key changes to your supply chain and transportation

Register for Webinar

How to Get Earned Media: Using Your IHHS Presence to Earn Media Attention
Presented by: Virtual Press Office/Cision PR Newswire
Join us for a webinar on October 31, 2018 at 12:00 PM CDT

You probably have an event marketing strategy, but do you know how earned media fits in? One of the most overlooked opportunities at the International Home and Housewares Show is earned media, even though it’s one of the best launching pads for your brand’s story.

Join Virtual Press Office/Cision PR Newswire for a crash course in earned media – what it is, why it’s important, and how to leverage the Show to get it.

In this webinar, you’ll learn earned media fundamentals, how to execute an earned media strategy and tips for pitching journalsits for the Show and beyond.

Register for Webinar

 


Watch Previous Webinars

What's Cooking...An Update on Trends, Techniques and Consumers on Cookware and Bakeware

Presenter from Cookware Manufacturers Association (CMA)
Penny Rosema
Managing Director CMA
prosema@cookware.org

Remove the Pain of Order Management Let’s Talk About Integration

Presenter from eZCom Software Inc.
Derick Michael
Digital Marketing Manager
Ph: +1-201-731-1800 x 1835
    DMichael@eZComsoftware.com

Crafting a Consumer-Driven Content Marketing Plan

Presenter from epower at home
Adrian Bredeson
www.epowerathome.com
Ph: +1-920-252-4562
    adrian@epowerathome.com

How Fast Can You Spot the Right Talent?

Presenters from WorkeforceEDU
Kevin Cole
Co-Founder
kevin@workforceedu.com

Bryan Maach
Co-Founder
bryan@workforceedu.com

Advocacy Marketing:
A Comprehensive Approach to Retail

Presenter
Nick Stagge
eXpertvoice
Nick.Stagge@expertvoice.com

Using the International Home +
Housewares Show Buyer + Media Lists

IHA Presenters
Jon Jesse
VP Global Trade Development
Ph: +1-847-692-0154     jjesse@housewares.org
Connie Chantos
Sr. Manager Trade Development
Ph: +1-847-692-0135     cchantos@housewares.org
Nancy Michael
Senior Manager, Trade Show Business Development
Ph: +1-847-692-0139     nmichael@housewares.org
Debbie Teschke
Senior Manager, Public Relations and Communications
Ph: +1-847-692-0110     dteschke@housewares.org

Mexico Market Webinar:
Doing Business in Mexico

Presenters
Amanda Bourlier
Consultant, Euromonitor International
Amanda.Bourlier@Euromonitor.com
John Min
Tempus, Ph.D. Economics
jmin@tempusfx.com
Juan Perez
Tempus, Sr. FX Trader & Strategist
jperez@tempusfx.com
Andrew Woelflein
Tempus, Chief Strategy Officer
awoelflein@tempusfx.com

Fundamentals of a Well-Designed Booth

Presenter
Matthew Goodman
Visual Merchandiser
Ph: +1-646-436-3708     MatthewGoodman1@yahoo.com

Housewares SmartBrief - Educates and Helps You Reach Buyers

Presenters from Smart Brief
Liza Gillooly
Account Director
egillooly@smartbrief.com
Eleanor Massey
Associate Publisher
emassey@smartbrief.com

Making Grand Stands: Display Tips for New Exhibitors

Presenter
Matthew Goodman
Global Operations Events Manager
Ph: +1-646-436-3708     MatthewGoodman1@yahoo.com

Marketing Through HC365 for The Show and Throughout the Year

Presenters from IHA:
Nancy Michael
Senior Manager, Trade Show Business Development
Ph: +1-847-692-0139     nmichael@housewares.org
Radha Kulkarni
Trade Show Sales
Ph: +1-847-692-0118     rkulkarni@housewares.org

Live Recorded Webinar: What's Cooking...The Annual Update on Trends, Techniques and Consumers on Cookware and Bakeware

Presenter:
Penny Rosema
Managing Director, Cookware Manufacturers Association (CMA) www.cookware.org
Ph: +1-616-987-3520     prosema1@aol.com

Live Recorded Webinar: Increase Brand Awareness and Online Sales with Targeted Online Advertising Strategies

Presenters:
Justin Tadych
Ph: +1-920-267-4362     justin@epower.com
Hannah Jean
Ph: +1-920-376-9524     hannah@epower.com

Live Recorded Webinar: Shifting the Paradigm: One-Size-Does-NOT-fit-all for Shared Warehousing

Presenter from LeSaint Logistics:
Dino Moler
EVP Client Solutions
Ph: +1-630-723-7028
dmoler@lesaint.com